Shadow575

Personal Views and Opinions

Editing

Posted by shadow575 on May 25, 2015

Spent time over the weekend shaking the rust off the editor tools and working around my hometown categories.  Its good to see some familiar faces still hanging around, at the same time many old friends are gone from the project for various reasons.  Still, its good to be back at work and and making progress in the categories I am working in.  Another thing I occupied myself with today, was digging back through old conversations on various forums, boards and chats.  It has been fun looking back at discussions I was apart of on resource-zone.com for example 4-5 years ago.  There were some great topics and discussions that were still relevant today.

However, its a good time to get back in and editing again.  There is a ton of local work to be done, not to mention other areas of the directory that are of interest that can use some attention.  It has been fun though, starting out again in one small regional category and migrating all over the directory depending on where the sites have taken me.

 

 

2 Responses to “Editing”

  1. Carl Adams said

    I’d like to suybmit a site to Curlie but it doesn’t seem to be operational; at least, none of the email contact pages work. The site is given below: could you advise?

    With thanks.

    • shadow575 said

      I believe site suggestions are disabled in most areas while editors tey to clean up categories from what was left when DMOZ closed. I could be wrong though, might try asking srmt resource zone (but they wont respond to specific urls directly) and see what they say.

Leave a comment